RSS

Mother Knows Best

26 Apr

Last night, I got a surprise visit from my mom. Which was the best thing ever. Considering the week I have been having it was nice to give her a hug and be loved on for a while. She also brought me a treat from back home. Homemade peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies from Tiff’s Treats in Austin and a free coffee coupon from Starbucks. I loved that she was able to take time out of her busy schedule to come and visit me. Actually, she came to College Town to visit my grandfather who lives here. They were driving to Texas A&M to visit my sister and to bring goodie bags from the Aggie Mom’ club. Since, she missed the one for Private University it was only fair that she bring me a little treat.

Yummy cookies from my mom.

She came up to the room and we talked about school. I told her all about my presentation and how it went really well. We also discussed my eating habits. Which I just eat when I am hungry usually just snack foods. She reminded me to take my vitamin pills, that I hate taking and a reminder that I am not getting all my food groups from just eating bagels. She said that I was looking a little on the thin side and that I needed to eat more.

The thing is I do not really use my meal plan. I am a picky eater, sometimes I skip meals or do the whole eat an early lunch then not eat anything till 8 that night. Yet, I drink a lot more liquids then real food. I love my coffee and starbucks tea.

We talked about Sarah and Elizabeth. We also talked about Winston and how not to bring him up because he has been sick so just to let it pass until this weekend. There is nothing I can do about it. Sometimes I just need a little slice of home and my mom. I am not afraid to admit that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
