RSS

5 Things I want to do before I die

03 May

A break from studying for finals, I have been at it all day. 9:45ish a.m.- 12:00 a.m.. This included a snack, lunch, dinner break, break from studying.

1. I want to travel to Europe

Actually, I want to backpack across Europe. It would be planned out but I really want to try it. Also, I have never been out of the country. My whole family has and I am the only one who never left America. Both my sisters have been to Paris, Sarah has been to Austria, my parents have been to Europe a long time ago, I am not really sure where they went. I am planning to do a study aboard trip to Oxford. Mostly because I want to take Oxford Christians class and I can get one of my human performances out of the way. I am just worried about the financial aid part of it. My parents and I still have to work that out. Other places that I want to go, I want to cover all of the United Kingdom, skip over to Germany and go to Austria and then end the trip in France. At some point, I want to make it up to Russia, just to say I have been there. Plus, I am interested in Soviet Union-Cold War history. Plus, they have an amazing orchestra and ballet.

2. I want to live in the woods for a year 

Literally, I want a cabin in the woods. I would really love to do the whole Thoreau, Walden Pond experiment. My favorite quote being from Walden:

“I went into the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to font only the essential facts of life to see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die discovered that I had not lived.”

I think it would be fun living off the earth and just getting back to my roots. Obviously, I might still have to depend on society because I don’t think that I could do the whole living off the earth thing such as growing my own food. I could hardly keep a tomato plant alive one summer. I would love to have a cabin in the woods somewhere. It would also have to have a porch swing because I love porch swings.

3. I want to go on a TOMS shoe drop 

I love TOMS shoes and I have always wanted to go on a shoe drop. A shoe drop is where they take shoes to kids that are in need.  I think that it would be so much fun to go and give back to a company that I love so much. Plus, I own 7 pairs of TOMS and TOMS sunglasses which means seven kids have gotten shoes and one person has gotten life-saving eye surgery. It raises the question, Are you One for One?

TOMS/ Packing for college

Link: http://www.toms.com

4.  I want to road trip across the United States 

I just want to get in my car and drive. Destination: Unknown. There are so many places I could visit such as visiting people I know at different colleges. I have options such as California, Michigan, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, Alabama, there are a ton of other places as well. I just want to get in the car, turn up some music, and just drive.

5.  A lot of things that I cannot put into one thing 

I want to finish college, go to graduate school, get married, settle down, have a good job, maybe have kids (not to sure about this), figure out my life, publish a paper, make an new discovery, run a marathon, master a new yoga pose, and more.

” Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” – Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
