RSS

Things that I love after a hard final

05 May

I had two finals today, the big ones or as I liked to call the “big boys” of the week. Religion, I think that I did really well on. It was mostly just matching which was easy. A few true false. I think that I did miss the two that were over Vatican II. Overall, I think that I did well. Neuroscience, on the other hand, was a killer. I have gone to tutoring, studied, and have had an awkward study group. I just need a D in the class and I am fine. GPA is going to be low this semester but I am going to bring it up next semester.

Last religion class in the Bible building

The top things that I love after a hard final.

1. A New Book

Here’s the deal with that is that it won’t be happening this time around. Maybe when I go home, I will swing by half-price books and pick up a book that is on my reading list. I am reading two books, right now. Child of my Heart  By: Alice McDermott, I got it on my kindle because I could not find it at the Private University library or half-price books. I really did not feel like ordering it from Amazon. The other book is, Death in the Family by: James Agee. I just bought the book, it was one of my favorites in high school. I don’t think that I read it for school. It might have been on one of my book list. I remembering reading it freshman year, not sure which list though that I was following then.

2. Rereading Encouraging Notes From My Mom

This is the note that she sent me this morning:

I love my mom and usually after test, I call but I don’t really feel like calling home right now but I will talk her tomorrow. Moms generally know how to solve any problem.

3. Getting a Tasty Beverage from Starbucks 

I am allowed to chose any Starbucks Beverage any size that I want after a hard test or final. Usually, I go for a tall Mocha (non-whipped, with soy). Since, it is hot outside and the day is still young. I got a Grande Mocha Cookie Crumble Frappuccino (with whipped cream (chocolate whipped cream) with soy). Be jealous.

Yummy!

Random fact, when I was younger I used to think that Starbucks made its own whipped cream. Since, that was the only thing that I was allowed to get when I was younger on a drink. It was always blah, blah, blah, with soy and whipped cream. Also that was when Starbucks was a rare treat. I was upset when I found out that it was regular from the can whipped cream.

4. I love going places I love 

So, I have some secret study places that I love and when I am done with a final I tend to go hide out in those places such as the library and watch people. One of my favorite things to do and de-stress. 

I love hanging out in the periodical section of the library. Mostly because I sometimes as a study break. Pick up a random journal and find a good article to read. The other day, I was reading an article entitled “Readings in Light of Congregations” from Conversations in Religion and Theology from 2006.

5. Take a Nap

Sometimes the way to let things go is to just take a nap. I don’t really allow myself to nap during the day because then I can’t sleep at night but I might allow an exception.

One of my favorite pinterest quotes

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
