RSS

Define: Restless

23 May

I have been meaning to write a post on this for the past few weeks. What is being restless? adjective: 1. Unable to rest or relax as a result of anxiety or boredom 2. Offering no physical or emotional rest; involving constant activity or motion: “a restless night”.

I have been having trouble sleeping which is not new. It steams back to my days of high school, where I would lay awake at night worried about a project, paper, or homework assignment. It seemed to disappear for a while this past year in my first year of college.

Nemo

It has come back over the last few weeks, I find myself up till about 3:00 am. Last night, I had finally got comfortable and was drifting to sleep around 2:45 am. About 15 minutes later, an alarm goes off. It had only felt like  5 minutes. Time seems to move differently when you are asleep. To me time moves differently then when I am awake. I thought it was alarm that goes off at 9, that I set so that I can go for a morning run. So, I was thinking turn off the alarm and sleep for an extra hour then go running later in the day. False. I hit the alarm on my clock to turn it off. Nothing happens. The alarm is still going in my sleep state. I am tried. I have no idea where the noise is coming from.

It must have been hilarious to watch me run around my room. Searching for anything that could make a noise. I had to find the iPod and cell phone. Make a mental note that I had completely shut down my computer. The iPod and theca cell phone where not making any noise. Then I thought maybe this is my mental breakdown. Maybe I am going crazy. Then I look down at my wrist and noticed the watch. It was flashing and beeping. I turned it off and took it off. Placing it on my desk and turning out the desk light. Got comfortable again and fell asleep. At 9, the alarm went off. I got up and went for a run.

Often times when I can’t sleep I listen to music or snuggle which my Tiger and Nemo, my two stuffed animals. I make up stories usually if I disagree with something that is going on in the book I am reading. What do you do when you can’t sleep?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
