RSS

Taking out Frustrations

24 May

This is my giant rant to the world.

1. I am tried of a daily routine. 

2. That no one has called me back about the jobs that I have applied for.

3. The whole going out and searching for a job.

4. That all my close friends left for the summer/ went to go work at some type of camp. 

I am tried of being the only one here. I want to go out for coffee, ice cream, Snow Beach (snow cones), a movie, or sitting and chatting. I want an excuse to go out. Besides going for a run every morning.

5. That I have no right to be frustrated but some how I am.

6. Even though, I love both my research projects. I don’t want to work on them anymore. 

7. I am sick of being in this house, I feel confined to my room.  Even though, I have a car and could leave anytime I want. I just don’t know where to go. Even going somewhere else in the house, feels awkward because I am not sure what to do with myself. 

8.  Chemistry is too easy and I have already lost interest in writing out notes from the book for class that starts next week. Talk about being over prepared, I am on the fourth chapter. 

9. Not being able to sleep at night, I am sick of keeping strange hours.

10. I have run out of things to do. 

I have complete cleaning project phase 1 and part of phase 2. It just feels like I am doing the same things over and over again. Considering, I have read my book (finished it), checked my Private University email, registration, and blackboard, read some good blogs, had some good tea, played Wii Harry Potter, watched TV (which I don’t normal do, so it feels strange when I do so), and cleaned.

I think tomorrow calls for an adventure. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Taking out Frustrations

  1. JabberJ

    May 25, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    Did you end up finding something fun to do today? I hope you did, I know exactly how you feel. I recommend checking out a thrift store and trying to make something out of nothing. Also, craft stores have a lot of neat stuff, you could make something for your dorm next year? I am currently working on making small packages/letters to my friends who have left me for the summer or friends I made at school who live far away from where I live. Baking is always an option, I’m sure your family and friends would appreciate your efforts. Lastly a day trip to a park or lake or beach or what have you is always a nice get away. I love reading your blog, so blogging is always an option too! Summer tends to start off slow and become better towards the end of the summer. Good luck with the job search as well, it is anything but easy! Keep up your hard work and you will be employed in no time!

     
  2. Rachel

    May 25, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    Thank you for your kind words. I ended up going out today. I skipped my morning run and slept late. Later in the afternoon, I took a long walk to the library and chatted with some neighbors. Later around 5, I ended up going over to Barnes and Noble and bought a nice notebook and book. I stopped for Chinese food on the way home, which ended up being a nice treat. I was going to cook tonight but then I decided to let loose and pick up something from my favorite Chinese food place. Then chatted with a good friend for about an hour on Skype. Good craft ideas since I am moving into an apartment next year. I am not much of a baker but I need to learn some skills for being on my own next year. I got offered a job interview this evening so hopefully everything works out. Today was one of the better days. You have some very good suggestions.

     

Leave a Reply

 
