RSS

Craft Time

11 Jun

So, last week I had some prints made of pictures from freshmen year and a few from high school. Originally, I was going to have them framed and put them above my bed in my apartment next year. Well, I am not good at measurements or math . I figured that 4×5 or whatever the standard for a photo print would be way too small. So, I was like 5×7. No one told me how big 5×7 prints are. I should know these things, I did my own printing when I took photography in high school. After, I scolded myself about that and paying nearly $20 for 11 prints. I was like well, I could try a craft project involving canvas.

After last week’s successful craft project, I made a little bowl for my keys. Mostly, it was just putting magazine cut outs on a small glass container using Mod Podge

Keys (front)

Side 1

Side 2

Back

It’s time to move onto this week craft project involving canvas and prints. I am not really sure what to do. I don’t know what picture to use either. Should I do one of friends, with my sisters, a silly picture, or a picture of me?  Off to go to look at pinterest for inspiration.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Craft Time

  1. Sara Katherine

    June 11, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    Love it! Do three! Do one with your sister, you, and one with friends:) Solved. Haha, I like your key bowl. Can’t wait to see your next set of crafts!

     

Leave a Reply

 
