RSS

Crafting with Rachel Part 3

09 Jul

Last night, I had some much inspiration for my apartment next year. Basically, my room is going to have a ton of pictures. I figured out what bedspread I am getting from target, along with the matching pillow, picture frame, and maybe the matching lamp. I like it when things match, it makes sense and it makes the room look nice. Here is the pattern.

Future Bedding

I am not sure what sheets to put with it. It comes with white sheets but I cannot do white sheets.

My sister, on the other hand, was getting rid of some cool looking picture frames that you can hang on the wall. I had left over pictures that I was going to hang from cloths pins above my bed but decided to use some of these frames  instead, to display my pictures.

The first six that I did

Cutting the pictures to make them the right size

Photo scraps

Pictures

Final product

 

I plan to bring the cross that I have hanging in my room. It brings much needed comfort and it has also hung in my room. It’s a little slice of home.

Cross

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
