RSS

Define: Religious Vision

10 Sep

I feel like I write a lot about my English class. I really do like it, a lot. It is an interesting class, the reading questions are a little annoying but other then that I find that they help me focus on the novel. The theme for my class is how does religion shape America. I feel like all we do is talk about religious visions of a novel, short story, and poem. We finally got a definition for what Religious Visions could mean or what my professor means when he says, what is the religious vision of this work/person.

The other question that was posted under this chart (Sorry, that it is backwards) is, according to Paul Tillich, faith is more then your “ultimate concern” and that religion is that which gives life to “transcendent experience”

Questions

What is the meaning of life in the “transcendent experience”? 

Is faith more then your “ultimate concern”? 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2012 in Define:[fill in the blank]

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Define: Religious Vision

  1. Sara Katherine

    September 10, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Define “ultimate concern.”

     
  2. Rachel

    September 28, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    I think that ultimate concern could be anything such as your family, friends, and could be what do you value most in life. Are you willing to put your faith before all of that. Interesting topic to think about.

     

Leave a Reply

 
