RSS

Take a deep Breath and Breathe

30 Oct

Literally that is what I need to do, is to breathe.

So, today I had bike problems like serious bike problems. The brake for my back tire broke and I spent about 15 mins. in front of the English building trying to fix it. I was able to figure out the problem and can fix it myself hopefully. My mom is coming this weekend so if necessary she can drive me over to the bike shop. I would rather that be a worst case situation.

Bike Problems

Good news is that I am passing Political Science, with a 70 but there is still hope that I can shoot for a B. It took me three weeks to get it to passing. Big quiz on Thursday, test next Tuesday. I am going to rock it, time to hit the books hard.

This week

 

Next Week

I also started to work on my paper for English class that is 5 weeks away from being due. Considering, I am shooting for next thursday to have my outline finished. I am not really sure what to write about. The prompt being “What is the proper role of religion in American life?” I am not really sure if I have an answer to that yet. I was thinking about writing about family life and how that plays an important role in religious life/ religion but what about Death Comes for the Archbishop. I will continue to give it some thought.

In other news, I am in love with my new phone. It has not left my sight and side for more then 15 mins. and I have a bad habitat already about pulling it out in my classes, just to sit on my desk to make sure that it is ok. It’s a phone. Right now it is loading BlackBoard for me. I listen to music everywhere I go when I am done with classes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
