RSS

A Day in the Life

05 Dec

I have been wanting to do a day in the life post for a long time now. Like a really long time. Here is the day of the life of a college student during finals week.


photo-4

 

photo-3

 

I started out my day by going to breakfast in one of the dining halls. I walk past these quotes almost every time I go to get a meal.

photo-5

 

I made a quick trip to the store after breakfast to pick up dishwasher tablets at the store. The guy who was helping me had no idea what I was talking about. I have never bought dishwasher tablets on my own before. I bought one box of 20 and one box of 32 because I have no idea how many we are going to need in the apartment for the next week.

photo-6

 

Grilled Cheese, apple sauce, granola bar, and tea for lunch. Sometimes I feel like I should be elementary school again. I most likely ate something similar for lunch when I was younger.

photo-7

 

After lunch and doing laundry, I headed out to find a study spot. I settled for Armstrong Browning library and ran into a friend there. Realizing that I needed a pencil, I walked the 3 blocks back to my apartment to get my pencil bag. The things I do.

photo

After spending a hour studying, I abandoned my studies because I was feeling sick. I went and sat on my swing and listened to this song. False, this was taken when I was laying in bed this morning but I did listen to music when I was sitting on my swing, just not this song.

photo-8

After sitting on my swing for 30 mins. I went to the library. I got an awesome study spot near the Starbucks so I got a drink and a snack because I am awesome. I finished my American Lit. study guide. Now, I just have to review like a ton. I also made an awesome chart on The Color Purple. I also ran into another friend, who I spent 30 mins. just chatting with.

photo-2

Then I came home to this. A random act of kindness that I have no idea what to say to but thanks. Some one folded my pants and I am happy.

Now it is time to hit the books again.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
