RSS

General Life Update

03 Apr

I was trying to think of a good title for this post but this is all that I could came up with. I am done with work early, like a whole good three hours early. I have no idea what to do with my time. Usually, I make plates (NGM and RNAi), apparently we are completely overstocked on plates so there was no need for me to make any. I ended up gathering the trash, washing dishes, and cleaning the chemical room. Life of a lab assistant.

I also had my first advising as an English major. I am in love with my schedule for next semester already. Three English courses (two Lit. and one writing), life could not be any better. There is still a ton of work that needs to be done with terms of grammar and fragments (making complete sentences), I was doing so well in till this semester. Usually, I had gotten done to almost none in my final American LIt. paper and had about 4 in my first British Lit. paper. Umm…. where did all my hard work go? I am taking Modern English Grammar, English Literature of the Seventh and Eighteenth Century ( going to be a difficult class, the professor demands a lot out of his students) , and American Lit. from Whitman. I am also taking French, Yoga, and Student/ Peer Leadership.

The reason that I am taking Student/ Peer Leadership is because I got into a peer/ mentor leadership program along with teaching a U1000 class (which is a transition class for freshmen). I am hoping to have a FAS (Freshmen Academic Seminar)  class, so I am with a group for the whole semester and not just six weeks.

Also, in about 17 days, I am going to be running with a friend in my first 5 K. I am completely not ready for it. It’s a Color Run, so I am not really sure if I should be training for it or just go the day of and have a good time.

My sister is about to graduate with her associate degree in about a week and a half. I am super proud of her and all that she has accomplished at the CIA (not the real CIA). She is then getting ready to move back to Virginia for 15 weeks and then back to New York to finish her Bachelor  degree. Over break, I had to explain to her how advising worked and how to prepare for one when she returns to school.

That’s life in a nutshell.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
